Yugandhar Meka

Chairman & Independent Director

Mr. Yugandhar Meka is a Commerce Graduate and Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He was a Founder of Karvy & Co. Chartered Accountants and has over 45 years of experience in the field of financial services. As a Chartered Accountant he was involved in Audits of Manufacturing Companies, Banks, Financial Services Companies, Partnership firms and other companies.

During his career in financial Services Industries he has dealt with various Corporates and gained experience in Health Care, Registry Services, Finance and Manufacturing Companies. He helped many companies raise funds from the Capital Markets.

He was the Managing Director of Karvy Computershare Ltd. till 2018. He is currently an Independent Director of Pokarna Ltd. and Pokarna Engineered Stone Ltd. He was the Managing Trustee of Cure a Little Heart Foundation till 2023.

Venkat Akkineni

Managing Director

Mr. Venkat Akkineni’s journey with Alufluoride commenced in 1991 and he was appointed the Managing Director in 2008. He is deeply passionate about emerging technologies in the chemical process industry and focuses on product and brand innovation. Under his visionary leadership the company consolidated its position in global markets and achieved manufacturing excellence.

His vision is to take Alufluoride to the next level in organizational excellence and build a futuristic organization, with innovative HR Policies and a competent, world class workforce. The workforce strikes the right balance between mature and experienced leaders and exuberant youth.

Mr. Venkat is the chairman of Annapurna Studios which produces live action movies while providing cutting edge production and post production services.

He holds an MBA in Finance from the University of Wisconsin, USA.

K. Purushotham Naidu

Director - Finance & Commercial

Mr. Purushotham Naidu has vast experience in administration, accounts, finance & banking. He has successfully guided the Expansion Project and has specialized skills in Budgeting, Fund Acquisition and Financial Closure. He has been a key team member of Alufluoride since its inception and has three decades of experience in his field of expertise.

He is a Postgraduate in Commerce and completed Bachelor of Law.

Jyothsana Akkineni

Executive Director

Mrs. Jyothsana Akkineni is one of the promoters of the company and has been a guide and support to the organisation for the last three decades with her rich organisational skills in various fields. She plays a pivotal role in the welfare policies of the Company. She keenly believes in serving the community and made a significant contribution in spheres of education, health and rural development.

She actively promotes a healthy work environment and work-life balance of the employees through various welfare measures.

Mrs. Jyothsana is a Gold Medallist from Andhra university.

Ashok Vemulapalli


Mr. Ashok Vemulapalli is a Promoter Director of Alufluoride Ltd.

He completed his MBA in the United States of America and worked there for four years. After his return to India, he started a Software Company. He is the Managing Director of Trigeo Technologies Pvt. Ltd., employing close to 2000 software engineers.

Sohrab Chinoy

Independent Director

After completing his graduation in Mathematics and Post Graduation in Economics, Mr. Sohrab Chinoy began his professional career as a Probationary Officer in India’s largest bank, State Bank of India (SBI) in 1976. In the almost 25 years he was with SBI, he held prestigious assignments, mostly in Corporate banking, in India and abroad.

In 2001 he joined IDBI bank, at the time a leading Private sector bank, as VP (Corporate Banking) for the then Andhra Pradesh State and then on promotion to Regional Head, South India, for Corporate Banking. In 2007 he resigned from IDBI and became an Advisor to Corporates, helping with Partner Searches, Debt Syndication and Joint Ventures.

From 2015, in addition to being advisor to a couple of Groups, he started serving on the Boards of Companies  and was the Chairman & Managing Director of an investment Company for 2 years. He is currently on the Boards of a few companies and also continues his advisory services.

AVVSSCH Sekhar Babu

Independent Director

Mr. Sekhar Babu is a fellow member of our prestigious Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI) practicing since 1994. Apart from expertise in Corporate Law, his specialization include Project Finance of all types, Initial Public Offer of Securities and their Listing in Stock Exchanges. He also serves as an Independent Director on the Boards of a few Public Limited Listed Companies.

He was Chairman of Visakhapatnam Chapter of ICSI in 2012 and 2013, Secretary of Southern India Regional Council (SIRC) of ICSI in 2020, Vice-Chairman of Southern India Regional Council (SIRC) of ICSI in 2021 and Chairman of Southern India Regional Council (SIRC) of ICSI in 2022.

He was an Independent Director on the Board of MIC Electronics Limited during the period from 2012-2018.

He has been an Independent Director on the Board of Alufluoride Limited since 2007.

Scroll to Top